top of page

St Mary's Win The South Kerry Championship

St Mary's 2-11

Dromid Pearses 2-9

St Mary’s Cahersiveen regain the South Kerry SFC title in the delayed 2020 staging of the final in Waterville against the defending champions, Dromid Pearses. Dromid led 0-9 to 0-5 at half-time when Dilan Donohue scored a goal straight after half-time which opened a seven-point lead.

St Mary’s remained patient though in bringing it back to 1-9 to 0-9 in the last quarter.

Cournane scored the first goal for the Mary’s in the 50th minute followed by a point from Sheehan to edge them ahead. Sheehan then scored their second goal after 56 minutes.

Niall Ó Sé responded with a second goal for Dromid but it wasn't enough form them to retain their title.

Scorers for St Mary’s: B Sheehan (0-5, 3f, 1’45’), A Cournane and T O’Connor (1-0 each), A Walsh (0-2), S Cournane (f), C O’Shea, D Daly and J Daly (0-1 each) Scorers for Dromid Pearses: D Donohue and N O’Shea (2f) (1-2 each), C Farley (2f) and G O’Sullivan (0-2 each), J Haugh (0-1, 1m) ST MARY’S: M Daly; L Sheehan, D O’Sullivan, O Moran; J O’Mahony, C O’Shea, D Casey; B Sheehan, J Daly; M Fitzgerald, A Walsh, M Quigley; A Cournane, S Cournane, T O’Connor Subs: A Quirke for A Quigley, D Daly for M Fitzgerald (both 34), D Keating for D O’Sullivan (55), C Quirke for A Walsh (58). DROMID PEARSES: Donal O’Sullivan; C Ó Sé, S Ó Connor, M Sheehan; M Curran, G O’Sullivan, K Sheehan; Dominic O’Sullivan, C Farley: A O’Sullivan, K O’Leary, D Donohue; K Farley, N Ó Sé, S Ó Sé. Subs: J Haugh for C Ó Sé (11), T Curran for K Sheehan (40), E O’Leary for J Haugh (59) Referee: S Mulvihill (St Senans)



bottom of page